Report an absence: 01904 686400

Pastoral support

Supporting you

Our Pastoral Team consists of thirteen members of professionally trained staff who can work with and support your child as needed throughout their school life.

Each year group has a Head of Year and a Deputy Head of Year who will be responsible for the overall pastoral care of the 212 or so students in that year. We are dedicated to being there to support all students and encouraging them to be the best that they can be. 

Mr Baybutt
Assistant Headteacher – Pastoral Care

Ms Simpson
Assistant Headteacher – SENDCO & Inclusion.
Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Cole
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Tapscott
Head of Year 7

Mrs Hurst
Deputy Head of Year 7

Mr Wright
Head of Year 8

Miss McCartney
Deputy Head of Year 8

Miss Bhatt
Head of Year 9

Mrs Cooper
Deputy Head of Year 9

Miss Hodgson
Head of Year 10

Mr Hunt
Deputy Head of Year 10

Miss Forrester
Head of Year 11

Mrs Roberts
Deputy Head of Year 11

Ms Clare
School Counsellor

Follow us

Load More
Skip to content