Report an absence: 01904 686400

Term dates and calendar

Term dates

Term dates for 2023/24 are:

Autumn term 2023

First half of term: Tuesday 5 September to Friday 27 October

(School will be open to Year 7s only on 5 September. All other students will return on Wednesday 6 September)

Half-term holiday: Monday 30 October to Friday 3 November

Second half of term: Monday 6 November to Friday 22 December

Spring term 2024

First half of term: Monday 8 January to Friday 9 February

Half-term holiday: Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February

Second half of term: Monday 19 February to Friday 22 March

Summer term 2024

First half of term: Monday 8 April to Friday 24 May

Half-term holiday: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May

Second half of term: Monday 3 June to Friday 19 July

Bank Holiday: 6 May 2024

Teacher Training Days

  • Monday 4 September 2023
  • Friday 24 November 2023
  • Thursday 21 December 2023
  • Friday 22 December 2023
  • Monday 22 July 2024

September 2023

4 September: Teacher Training Day

5 September: School reopens for Year 7 students ONLY

6 September: School reopens for students in Years 8-11

21 September: SEND Information Evening

28 September: Open Evening

October 2023

4 October: Year 11 Information Evening

18 October: Year 11 Parents’ Evening

27 October: School closes for half-term break

November 2023

6 November: School reopens after half-term break

15 November: Year 7 Parents’ Evening

24 November: Teacher Training Day

December 2023

13 December: Year 8 Parents’ Evening

18, 19 and 20 December: School Production

21 December: Teacher Training Day

22 December: Teacher Training Day

January 2024

8 January: School reopens after Christmas break

17 January: Year 9 Parents’ Evening

25 January: KS4 Options Evening

 

 

February 2024

7 February: Year 10 Parents’ Evening

9 February: School closes for half-term break

19 February: School reopens after half-term break

March 2024

13 March: Year 11 Parents’ Evening

22 March: School closes for Easter break

April 2024

8 April: School reopens after Easter break

24 April: SEND Parents’ Evening 

25 April: SEND Parents’ Evening 

May 2024

6 May: May Day Bank Holiday

w/c 13 May: GCSE exams start

23 May: SEND Parent Network (4.00pm in the school library)

24 May: school closes for half-term break

June 2024

3 June: school reopens after half-term break

18 June: SEND reviews

July 2024

9 July: Awards Evening

10 July: Sports Day (provisional date)

19 July: school closes for Summer break

Term dates for 2024/25 are:

Autumn term 2024

  • First half of term: Monday 2 September to Friday 25 October
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November
  • Second half of term: Monday 4 November to Friday 20 December

Spring term 2025

  • First half of term: Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February
  • Second half of term: Monday 24 February to Friday 4 April

Summer term 2025

  • First half of term: Tuesday 22 April to Friday 23 May
  • Half-term holiday: Tuesday 27 May to Friday 30 May
  • Second half of term: Monday 2 June to Tuesday 22 July

Training days

  • 2 September 2024
  • 25 October 2024
  • 29 November 2024
  • 21 July 2025
  • 22 July 2025
 
Click here for Term Dates PDF  2024/25

Follow us

Skip to content